Daily Scripture and Prayer Resources

Links to readings are from Charles Wohler’s website, satucket.com.

The Collect for the Second Sunday of Easter
Almighty and everlasting God,
who in the Paschal mystery established the new covenant of reconciliation:
Grant that all who have been reborn into the fellowship of Christ’s Body
may show forth in their lives what they profess by their faith;
through Jesus Christ our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit,
one God, for ever and ever. Amen.
(BCP 224)

Daily Office Readings
(BCP 959)

Sunday, April 7
AM Psalm 146, 147; PM Psalm 111, 112, 113
Exod. 14:5-221 John 1:1-7John 14:1-7

Monday, April 8
AM Psalm 1, 2, 3; PM Psalm 4, 7
Exod. 14:21-311 Pet. 1:1-12John 14:(1-7)8-17

The Annunciation (transferred):
AM: Psalm 8587
Isaiah 52:7-12; Hebrews 2:5-10
PM: Psalm 110:1-5(6-7)132
Wisdom 9:1-12John 1:9-14

Tuesday, April 9
AM Psalm 5, 6; PM Psalm 10, 11
Exod. 15:1-211 Pet. 1:13-25John 14:18-31

Wednesday, April 10
AM Psalm 119:1-24; PM Psalm 12, 13, 14
Exod. 15:22-16:101 Pet. 2:1-10John 15:1-11

Thursday, April 11
AM Psalm 18:1-20; PM Psalm 18:21-50
Exod. 16:10-221 Pet. 2:11-25John 15:12-27

Friday, April 12
AM Psalm 16, 17; PM Psalm 134, 135
Exod. 16:23-361 Pet. 3:13-4:6John 16:1-15

Saturday, April 13
AM Psalm 20, 21:1-7(8-14); PM Psalm 110:1-5(6-7), 116, 117
Exod. 17:1-161 Pet. 4:7-19John 16:16-33

The Collect for the Third Sunday of Easter
O God,
whose blessed Son made himself known to his disciples in the breaking of bread:
Open the eyes of our faith, that we may behold him in all his redeeming work;
who lives and reigns with you, in the unity of the Holy Spirit, one God, now and for ever. Amen.
(BCP 224-5)

Daily Office Readings
(BCP 961)

Sunday, April 14
AM Psalm 148, 149, 150; PM Psalm 114, 115
Exod. 18:1-121 John 2:7-17Mark 16:9-20

Monday, April 15
AM Psalm 25; PM Psalm 9, 15
Exod. 18:13-271 Pet. 5:1-14Matt. (1:1-17),3:1-6

Tuesday, April 16
AM Psalm 26, 28; PM Psalm 36, 39
Exod. 19:1-16Col. 1:1-14Matt. 3:7-12

Wednesday, April 17
AM Psalm 38; PM Psalm 119:25-48
Exod. 19:16-25Col. 1:15-23Matt. 3:13-17

Thursday, April 18
AM Psalm 37:1-18; PM Psalm 37:19-42
Exod. 20:1-21Col. 1:24-2:7Matt. 4:1-11

Friday, April 19
AM Psalm 105:1-22; PM Psalm 105:23-45
Exod. 24:1-18Col 2:8-23Matt. 4:12-17

Saturday, April 20
AM Psalm 30, 32; PM Psalm 42, 43
Exod. 25:1-22Col. 3:1-17Matt. 4:18-25

Scroll to Top